CONNECT with us
Western Australia

Western Australia

Western Australia

Western Australia

Check the ABSA Calendar for all 2017 events.

 

2017 CALENDAR OF EVENTS

TERM ONE

  • Tuesday 14 February - Duty of Care Book 1 Workshop, Santa Maria College
  • Wednesday 15 February - Duty of Care Book 1 Workshop, Guildford Grammar School
  • Thursday 16 February - Duty of Care Book 2 Workshop, Guildford Grammar School
  • Friday 17 February - Duty of Care Book 2 Workshop, Santa Maria College
  • Saturday/Sunday 4/5 March - Taking the Reins Conference, Bond University, Gold Coast, Qld
  • Friday 17 March - ICPA State Conference

   

TERM TWO

  • 14 - 20 May - National Boarding Week
  • Wednesday 24 May - State Symposium and Dinner, St Hilda's Anglican School for Girls
  • Tuesday 27 and Wednesday 28 June: Youth Mental Health First Aid Course - Hale School

TERM THREE

  • Wednesday 2 and Thursday 3 August - National ICPA Conference, Alice Springs
  • Sunday 13 and Monday 14 August - ABSA Leaders Conference - Sydney

TERM FOUR

  • Wednesday 18 October - Open House - Morning Tea, a Look Inside, Discussion
  • Monday 20 November - AGM and Bowls, Mosman Park Bowling Club

2017 Heads of Boarding Meetings

Term One

Thursday 23 February - 11am Christ Church Grammar School

Term Two

Thursday 18 May - 11am at St Mary's Anglican College

Term Three

Thursday 10 August - 11am at Perth College

Term Four

Thursday 9 November - 11am at Wesley College

2017 WA ABSA Committee Meetings

Term One

Tuesday 14 February - 10am Perth College

Term Two

Tuesday 9 May - 10am at Guildford Grammar School

Term Three

Tuesday 1 August - 10am at PLC

Term Four

Tuesday 24 October - 10am at St Hilda's.

LINKS TO DANNI MILLER'S DOCUMENTS

WA COUNTRY FIELD DAYS AND EXPOS

  • Wagin Woolarama - 10/11 March 2017
  • North West Expo, Broome - TBA
  • Kununurra Agricultural Show - 7/8 July 2017
  • Katherine Show - 21/22 July 2017
  • Royal Darwin Show - 28 July 2017
  • FeNaCLNG, Karratha - 5/6 August 2017
  • Mingenew Expo - TBA
  • Dowerin Expo - 30/31 August 2017
  • Newdegate Expo - 6/7 September 2017
  • Margaret River Expo - TBA October 2017
  • Esperance Agricultural Show - 20/21 October 2017
  • Busselton Agricultural Show - 13/14 October 2017
  • Albany Agricultural Show 10/11 November 2017

GAP STUDENTS

Several Perth based schools now offer GAP placements. There are GAP placements at Perth College, Santa Maria College, St Mary’s and Christ Church Grammar School. Many schools are linked into Letz Live and some offer their own unique GAP programme with applications being made directly to the school.

Each term there is a chance for GAP Assistants to socialise informally. With many GAP placements available perhaps you may want to consider Perth as a GAP year destination.

Committee

Leonie Jongenelis, St Hilda's Anglican Girls School, State Chair

Caroline Cutting, St Hilda's Anglican Girls School, Vice Chair

Liz Langdon, PLC, Secretary

Lewis Jones, Guildford Grammar School

Sam Godfrey, Catholic Agricultural School, Bindoon

Louise Fleeton, Perth College

Geoff Valentine, Guildford Grammar School

Matthew Weston, Guildford Grammar School

ABSA - Australian Boarding Schools Association