CONNECT with us




Check the ABSA Calendar for all 2018 events.


A Look Inside - The Cathedral School of St Anne and St James, Townsville - February 2017

A Look Inside - The Rockhampton Grammar School - February 2017



Download the pdf of notes from the day

SEQ Symposium - 27 April 2017 at Fairholme College



NQ Symposium - 27 April 2017 at St Augustine's College



2016 Annual Report - Chairman

click to download the report presented by Marguerite Dunne


Heads of Boarding Dinner 1 June 2016


Minutes of Qld Committee Meeting - November 2016

Minutes of Qld Committee Meeting - February 2017


  • Ms Margie Dunne: Fairholme College - Chairman and delegate to the National Board
  • Mr Jaye Beutel: The Southport School - Vice Chairman
  • Mr James Noble: Toowoomba Grammar School - Secretary
  • Mr Stuart Norford: The Rockhampton Grammar School
  • Mr Chris Wilson: Townsville Grammar School
  • Mr Mark Oliphant: Anglican Church Grammar School
  • Mrs Carole Ward: Ipswich Girls Grammar School
  • Mrs Linda Evans: Principal, Fairholme College - ex officio member
  • Mrs Flo Kearney: Principal, Somerville House - ex officio member
ABSA - Australian Boarding Schools Association